Job searching is tough...

Part-time job searching, that is. I graduate from my university and earn my Bachelors this December, so I'm currently looking for a good part-time job/internship. It's been a few days short of a month since I completed the 14-month internship I did with one of the biggest media/advertising agencies in the world. Long internship right? Indeed it was, and that's really why they told me it was over. They wanted to transition me over to full-time status but since I don't graduate until December (and have 2-3 semesters of classes left) it's not feasible at this point.

I wasn't able to accept any full-time offers for now. So since I had reached the limit for "part-time status" within the company the internship was over. I was a bit disappointed but happy in the sense that I was an intern there longer than any other intern in the history of the company.

So now reality rears its ugly head and I've been searching for 3+ weeks. I'm employing Careerbuilder, Monster, and my school's career services website (which of course is the best of the 3). Given my high academic credentials and the experience I picked up in the agency, it's been a bit of a disappointment that I still haven't found anything I want. I've applied to about 6 or 7 positions, and honestly, none of them have been positions I've REALLY wanted. Two or three have responded and have asked me to come in for an internview.