University Drivng me Nuts O_O

doomed_one

Hey there I'm a 3rd year Engineering student... and university is driving me mad. It was all semidecent up to now.... and well starting with this year it is like I hit a brick wall. The pattern goes like this:

a)I study my but off in course xxx (physics, engineering, cs etc)

b) I tutor people in my classes to help them understand it as well as I do

c) I get massively psyched up the day before the exam, take it easy, light review. Feel very confident

d) Exam comes, open the pamphlet, jaw drops...

e) Unpleasent result

At first I thought I was dumb, and felt useless, I mean you study all this much inly to just sqeeze by the failing line.... but I see many good students struggling in my classes too (and of course the class geniuses are easing through it but they suck and I've come to the relaization that my professors are just pathetic.

I mean one prof will teach us stuff... only for us to realize... hey that circuit/diagram... that cant be right.... or hey that graph... thats not even remotely close... My Environmental Studies(its astupid engineering degree requirement) professor... grades pretty much without any rubric or consticeny. I busted my butt off on 2 papers, only to get measly 75%... while the guys who had their paper graded by the TA with more mistakes pull off 80+ ... and when I ask the prof to explain what is wrong... well she dabbles around and really gives me no good reason why a paper with only suggestions and no glaring errors loses 15%.

What is with these profs? I really wanted to win a research award (you need a high GPA for it)... but they are killing me this semester..... anyone else feel simlair frustrations?