Did supervisor act wrongly?

Double J

Well he's not really my supervisor. I just report to him for one project I do, but he isn't the one that approves my hours or anything. I'm currently a part-time intern at an advertising/media agency. Many of the tasks that I do have become mundane and somewhat boring - I haven't learned anything new in a while. Thus far, though, it's been much better than your typical internship where you're put to make copies and file. They actually give me work that has deadlines and so on, but it's pretty much been routine for some time now and I'm looking for new projects I can learn from.

My main interest is in research, and I was assigned to the associate research director for a monthly report we prepare each month. I won't get into so much detail, but it's fairly easy to do and does not require too many brain cells. The director recently told me that he was going to get me involved in two projects - one was making certain revisions to the project I just mentioned that is done monthly, and the other was to work on a project for a big client we have. I was super interested in the second one from the moment he told me. This guy kept saying "i'll let you know when we'll sit down together and discuss it" but apparently he's been so busy that over the course of several weeks we haven't sat down at all. I'm starting to wonder. When he told me about the big project for the client, I told him I'd love to and that I wanted to get to it right away but... that I attend school full-time and that I did not want it to interfere with my studies (couldn't do it if it required more than 25 hrs a week).