Going through a tough time

dudez

Hey. This is my first time here, and I just really needed to talk to someone/write out my feelings about my current situation. I've been dating my girlfriend for nearly 3 years now. I will be a senior in college next year and she is just about to graduate (she transferred in credits to be done early). For the last month or so it seems our relationship has been sort of stressed, which is understandable for her considering everything. Well, she started saying that our relationship was "in a rut" (what college-located relationship isn't?) and started hanging out with guys from her work. This I have no problems with, as I'm not a posessive guy and trust her more than anyone else. Also, one of the guys she works with has been trying to split us up for a few weeks now. She says she's not interested in him but that the attention "flatters" her. As this progressed, she spent increasingly longer amounts of time with them/him, but "wasn't interested in him" but just wanted to "spend some time apart." So, yesterday she says she wants to go on a break to "not feel bad about hanging out with "the guys" until all hours of the morning, which really tears me up inside. Regardless, I figure if she's not happy with her own situation than how can our's get any better. She then goes to work and informs me today, after some prying for the name, that she kissed the guy that had been hitting on her all along, less than 6 hours after she went on a break to "just have some time apart." Now, I just started working a job to be able to stay and live with her this summer but then this comes along and I'm totally lost. She says she has no doubt that she wants to marry me someday and that she's staying around until I finish school to be with me, but I am having problems accepting that given her actions. Now we barely speak, let alone act like two people that supposedly "love" eachother. So, right now I'm wondering what I've done so wrong. I've always been honest