Quick response w/in the hour please

aggierocker

It’s up to you, but if it was me I would say

Say “Sorry not tonight I have commitments I have to do, but I would love to another time let set a date etc.

Or some thing like that, says all the right things,

1: You’re not a push over

2: Your interested in helping her or/and her

3: Means you stick to commitments you have made before hand.

If she’s into you she will ask again.

That’s My take on this.

But Im no expert

No way dude, tell her you already have plans, doing this for her is sending the wrong message. Do you want her to think she can use you?

Plus telling her you already have plans says something else, "yes, I have a life". Always an attractive trait. Trust me on this.

Dont set a precedent for yourself of dropping other things in your life for a potential or actual partner. It's a bad way to teach yourself to behave.

I agree with the recommendation about chatting with her, explaining you have a conflict tonight otherwise you would be happy to, and ask her out for coffee in the process!

I agree with everyones replies to you on this.

Since it seems to have been sort of a last minute request by her, asking you to work for her, then I would say just explain to her that on short notice you can not change what you already had planned for the night and you must keep your prior plans in place.

well, you wouldn't even be cancelling your plans for a date with her but to cover her work shift!!

I say that is pretty weak of you if you do that... since, it sounds like you aren't doing it to help her out, but, just to maybe get a date with her!

I couldn't wait for all of your replies because it was a that moment deal, so I decided to just make that last minute decision myself.