HELP ME PLEASE!

atwitsend

Hi! I am new to all this but have no where else to turn.

I have been married for a little over 2 years now to whom I thought was the greatest man on the earth. We have had our good times but things seem to be going down hill now. We argue 6 out of the 7 days of the week. Mostly minor things but sometimes it gets heated. HeALWAYS has to be right and forget listening to anything I have to say because he always get defensive and doesn't seem to care about my feelings on things. Our marriage started out rough to begin with. He's in the military and had orders for Germany when we got married. Due to my son's severe medical condition, the kids and I weren't allowed to go. He was to be in Germany 2 years and then return home. He came back to the states for school after 6 months of being in Germany. He was about 150 miles away from me and the kids at that time while he was in school. During that time while he was in school he met another woman whom he started going out with regularly. He says he never slept with her but they did do other things that lead to that. I tried to forgive him for that but he seems to think it will hang over his head forever. He doesn't want to spend time with the family, he'd rather be out with his friends or doing things that he enjoys by himself. Our arguments seem to get heated because he feels he should be able to do whatever he wants, whenever he wants and wherever he wants. Anyway, to get to the point of this all, just recently did I find out that his first marriage was not finalized when we got married. It was finalized about 6 days after we married. I am at the end of the rope! Because it was only 6 days after we married, is that still called Bigamy? He says it was an honest mistake because he wasn't there to sign the final papers since he was excused due to military regulatinos or what have you and they told him it would be final the Thursday before we got married. I have several things I'd like help with: