Question in general about ex's

SilverCloud

My ex does not have contact with any of his ex-girlfriends(i have been told by mutual friends that he had many). The only ex he had contact with was his ex-wife due to their kids together and that even on bitter terms.

He told me about one ex who i had met long time ago, that he did not know where she, was cause they stopped contacting after he dumped her.

What i want to know, since i have very little experience in dating is that when you come accross someone who has had a past and they have no contact with any of them and I know he has no contact with any of them (hahahaha including me now), is that suppose to set a red flag up? Or just the fact that they didnt find someone compatible.

Sorry to blabber such strange questions but i am curious...

Interesting question. I tend to trust guys who still have polite (but not gushing) friendships with their exes. Generally, it suggests that he dates women he likes and respects, and that both of them are able to remain reasonable and kind to each other even when things get rocky. It suggests he doesn't flip out and become some variant of a hateful, jealous, freakshow stalker, or a cold, bitter, distant Mr. Hyde, etc. when emotions run high. Granted, every relationship is different and sometimes it's impossible to maintain good relations with everyone. But if he doesn't have even cordial contact with ANY ex girlfriends, the most likely common denominator is HIM...which is a red flag to me. On the other hand, I have a good friend who is absolute BUDDIES with all of his ex-girlfriends, and I think that's a bit much. He's kind of needy about wanting everyone to like him all the time, and I'm not sure that's healthy, either. LOL. Hard to please, huh?

Honestly, I don't think it is a red flag. At least not in some cases.