Why are previous girls I dated like this?

gersanos

Hi,

Havn't been here on a while, but there's something that's been bothering my mind recently.

I've bumped into a couple girls I dated before the past month, and one of the girls I bumped into a few times in the past month.

Each one of the girls were constantly looking over at me, and we did speak, but just light friendly stuff and we went about our business with the group of friends we came with.

I caught them looking over bunch of times, basically constantly checking me out, etc. I wasn't uncomfortable or anything, but I guess I started to be because they kept looking over all the time.

Here's the deal. 2 of these 3 girls I dated before broke up with me. These aren't recent break-ups. These are from high school and college (I graduated college a year ago).

I did like them obviously at a certain point in my life, but, with time I got over all these girls and I have no feelings for them, but, I hope that they are happy with there lives and things are going well for them, but, I don't care about them in that way, and I don't think those feelings can ever come back.

One of those girls I ran into again last weekend, and we spoke for a while, and out of nowhere as were talking she asks me, "You don't find me attractive?" Talk about the hot seat.

She tells me how she cares about me so much, and that she has such strong feelings, and that they never left her, but she doesn't know why things didn't work out between us before (she mentioned a few possibilities), etc. This is coming from a girl that broke up with me years back, and I remember that I was pretty hurt at that time, and now this? I pretty much skirted the issue with her, and gave her no answer because it's such a loaded question as well as an awkward question.