I give up too early when interested in someone

Never mind, she won't like me.. never mind, she must have a boyfriend.. never mind, I am not in the context of approaching her..

This is what always goes in my head when I'm interested in a woman. I am a 27 years old man who never got into a relationship. I barely had any dating experience and I think I might know the factors, but I don't know what should I do to improve my situation.

I know I'm not the most attractive man out there, nor the most handsome one, nor the tallest one.. but I do believe that I am a good and fairly attractive person. I look up after myself, how I look, how I dress.. I do good for a living, I have a good job, I live abroad, I have goals, I am ambitious. Part of me gets really annoyed about this 'cOnFiDeNcE iS kEy ! Be confident in yourself and you will find love'... but anyway

I might summarize my romantic experience in the few points: I had a girl that I thought she was interested in me in my freshman year in university and whole class thought we are dating.. until I found out she has a boyfriend she never mentioned and apparently was just using me to pair up on projects.. then after a few years, I went out with a girl on a date that I thought went good, where we both were having a conversation, asking questions, showing interest.. only for her to ghost me.. and don't worry I didn't come out too strong or anything, I left her a "it was nice to see you today, I had fun. Let's do it and meet again next week if you're free".. 

Other than this, just a bunch of texting back and fourth that leads to nothing.