Struggling with how I feel

I have been in a relationship for 5 years , the last 2 years have been quite tough on us both. Our intimacy has been lacking for the last year. The house chores including cooking is all down to me as well as walking the dog everyday . I'm a full time student who works as well. he comes home after work and does nothing but watch tv and be on his phone. He used to be so ambitious and motivated, he's struggling to find a job he likes , he had multiple jobs since I've been with him . I can tell he's miserable .   I'm starting to become quite snappy with him , I'm starting to hear myself moan more often , I'm becoming someone I don't want to be. I feel like I'm stuck in a rut at the minute and not sure what to do , carrying on working through this or make the decision to part ways. 

• Sad 1

In what way are you "working through this"?  It sounds like you are going along with it, and very unhappily.

You can't change another person.   That said, have the two of you sat down together and had some serious communication about the way things are going?  Or have you just been begrudgingly picking up all of his slack?  

16 minutes ago, Jaunty said:

In what way are you "working through this"?  It sounds like you are going along with it, and very unhappily.

You can't change another person.   That said, have the two of you sat down together and had some serious communication about the way things are going?  Or have you just been begrudgingly picking up all of his slack?  

Yes we have had multiple conversations about how things need to change, improvements have been made but just not enough to lighten the load . 
I am begrudgingly doing everything.
His love language is acts of service, but I feel like I'm starting to give up, my needs are not being met and I don't enjoy doing things for him anymore. When I bring up the fact I do all these things for him but I get nothing in return , he says "there's always terms and conditions with you"