How do you deal with the neverending loneliness as an adult

So I signed up here and posted my first topic about a month ago because I had lost some very dear and close friends who I unfortunately wasn't compatible enough with anymore. I still believe I made the right choice and I am looking forward to making new connections but it also reminded me of a problem I've been dealing with since I graduated: Adult life is so incredibly lonely. 

I know it is unreasonable to expect another adult to be available 24/7, but that is one thing I really, really miss from childhood. Seeing each other all day in school, then hanging out in our freetime... I wish there was a way to have relationships like this again now. I am lucky enough to have a boyfriend who I can text all day and who I see after work and on our days off, but that is about it. And I have an extremely hard time accepting that this is the norm for humans of our ages and circumstances. 

My therapist encouraged me to seek out other acquaintances after these really close friendships ended but it's just not the same. My old friends, as awful as we were to each other sometimes, texted me almost every day and were available to meet at least every few weeks. All the other people I know maybe text me once a month and are free to hangout twice a year or so. 

It's not that I am alone - I have my partner, coworkers, online contacts. But I am lonely - I miss having multiple people who reach out to me regularly, who know what is going on in my life and share theirs with me, who have time for me. This has been an issue before but it's much worse now that my social circle has become even smaller. 

How does one accept this?