Are they losing interest?

Hi! Newbie here. Created this account just to seek advice.

So anyways, me and my LDR partner have been in a relationship for one month. During the earlier weeks of our relationship, they expressed how much they loved me and that they would never leave me or lose interest in me. They used to reply to my message immediately as well. But lately, I've seen them active on social media without responding to my message asap like they used to. It takes hours for them to reply to me now. Are they losing interest in me? If you need more details, feel free to ask. I'll gladly answer the questions.

14 minutes ago, floatingbrain said:

Hi! Newbie here. Created this account just to seek advice.

So anyways, me and my LDR partner have been in a relationship for one month. During the earlier weeks of our relationship, they expressed how much they loved me and that they would never leave me or lose interest in me. They used to reply to my message immediately as well. But lately, I've seen them active on social media without responding to my message asap like they used to. It takes hours for them to reply to me now. Are they losing interest in me? If you need more details, feel free to ask. I'll gladly answer the questions.

Not necessarily.

People have busy lives and might not always be able to respond immediately. Why are you long distance? Is there a way you can visit them in person?

When people interact via messages, they generally leave spaces in time in between messages, and it may be hard to convey tone or emotion in writing. Also, even close partners need to give each other space as needed.

Are there any other signs that they might be losing interest? What does your intuition say? Is there something else that may be going on with them that could explain the change in communication? 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, floatingbrain said: