Do I have romantic feelings for my childhood friend?

Hi everyone, I am a 25 year old female I have a male childhood friend of my age. We haven’t been in communication about 9 years because my family had to move to a different city then later university years came, we studied in different cities. When I graduated from university he texted to congratulate me. That’s when we started to talk again. When I come to my hometown on summers we started to meet and talk for hours because we haven’t been seen each other for months. This has been going on for two years, we don’t talk often through text or call when I am away during rest of the year. However, when we get together to meet face to face time flies really. He has always been nice to me. However since about 2 months I feel extra attention from him and I think he is more flirtatious when texting and during our meetings. He is also touchy and make compliments. I have always thought about him as a friend or I didn’t think of the idea if I like him romantically. I was afraid to ask him whether he likes me or not because I didn’t want to lose his friendship, his friendship is very dear to me. I can be vulnerable and myself with him. Today I asked him if he feels more than friendship. I told him I am inclined to be friends but your behavior makes me think you want more. He said he is not certain and it depends on me. Like his decision depends on mine. If I said I want more, he would have said he likes me. At least I thought about it like that because he didn’t exactly say he wants to be friends. Now that we talked about this, I found myself thinking again whether I like him or not. I enjoy spend time with him, like his sense of humor, and he listens to me attentively he genuinely cares about my feelings and my struggles. He always succeeds to make me laugh. I don’t think about him all the time to be honest and when he hugs me or puts his head on my shoulder to relax, I feel kinda weird or I should say tingly and this could