Why do people do this?

Everyone calls me a loser and not in a "she needs to get her life together" way, It's more of a bullying/mocking/ in highschool again way. I'll be honest, I'm not good at socializing. I spent my entire highschool life and life up to now staying at home, but the majority of people that have called me this don't know I stay at home all of the time. I get so confused as to what it might be that's causing them to call me this. I think well it's obviously the fact that you are bad at socializing and your awkward , but other people who can't socialize that well don't get called that. Do they???

I've been called this by my aunt and grandma when they came to visit and as soon as I went back to my room, I heard "She's a LOSER!" to which my grandma replied "I know!" "BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA"

This is how most people say it. I've been called this by my mother, my dad, my sisters, aunt and grandma, the delivery worker and the dentist's assistant. Sometimes complete strangers. Actually, I'm hated and judged by strangers I've never even spoken to. Age doesn't matter they all do it and it truly makes me feel bad about myself. I feel it has nothing to do with achievements. I achieve anything I put my mind to, it's just, being disabled has put that to a halt in some areas of my life. 

I don't know what it is. People just don't like me.

Why do they call me that? 

I have to mention that they don't call me that to my face directly, but whenever they think I can't hear.

How awful ? Maybe those people are really insecure and unhappy. I’d say “I feel hurt when you call me names”. Use I statements. And if they continue simply walk away.  If I was a good friend and wanted to support someone in personal growth I’d give suggestions if asked. Calling someone a loser has nothing to do with being respectful or supportive. It’s simply mean. 

• Like 3

18 minutes ago, Heaz99 said: