Please help me with this girl.

This is my first time posting on this platform, but I’ve read a ton of y’all’s posts, and I hope you can help me with my problem. So for background, I am a young teenage competitive swimmer who is really into the sport. I’m constantly at swim meets and I practice every day. I met this girl named Dana at a swim meet about a year ago. I had seen her around but I’d never talked to her before. We ended up warming up together in the same lane (for context the pool is separated by lane lines creating lanes that we swim in). I started talking to her, and something about her just made me instantly attracted to her. I don’t know what it was, but she was super nice and really pretty too. She is also an extremely fast swimmer. I consider myself to be pretty high up, and she was right there with me, keeping up. Sometimes even going in front of me. Since then, I’ve seen her at a lot of meets and we talk to each other about what races we are doing and other small talk. She is always extremely nice, and sometimes she even makes an effort to walk over to me when she sees me just to talk. She is technically on my swim team, but she practices at another pool. This is important because every once in a while, she will end up at the pool I swim at. And she always seems to make a conscious effort to end up in my lane for practice. I don’t know if it’s a sign she just sees me as a nice person or if it means anything deeper. I want to get a feel for wether we’re friends or if we’re just acquaintances. And if we are, how do I take it up to a friendship. I want to get to know her better and possibly get her number. I need advice on how I should do this or if it is even worth it.

Just now, Octo1757 said:

I am young and can’t drive so a date wouldn’t really work out.