Partner *** on my new job; now they have a new job and I resent them

sunsetlion

Hi everyone. My (27F) partner (30NB) and I have been talking for 2 years and official for 1. Generally we have had a great relationship with a lot of support from both sides. After having some issues we couldn't resolve, we recently started couples' therapy which has helped immensely. Ever since we started things have been heading upward in a positive direction as we are working on becoming unenmeshed - the therapist said that we are codependent.

Long story short, we both took a coding bootcamp last September for 6 months. I got a job the following July at a top company while my partner had their same job. While they did do some supportive things for me (celebrate with me and my friends, write me a nice card, etc.) I feel like they put a real damper on my new job experience because they were insanely jealous of me. Making passive aggressive remarks ("Good luck with your FAANG job I guess"), lamenting about how it's not fair that I got a job before them, getting sad every time I mentioned something about my job, and acting like I stole the job from them just because they applied and never heard back. It was horrible. Eventually I just stopped talking to them about my job, they did apologize a few times and stopped making those comments or being negative about it and we brought it up (briefly) in couples' therapy as well, but I guess I'm realizing it still doesn't feel resolved or great to me.