Any input appreciated

P33

A few months ago I posted about an intense short term relationship that had led me to be prescribed Valium and anti depressants because of the feelings it triggered. As well as this I ended up ostracising a best friend because he just knew far too much of the intricacies private text content etc as his wife and her are friends. After a huge time I’ve been pretty much in a great place and although I’ve considered meeting someone I’m just in no way emotionally stable for it. Today my friend drove past me and picked me up, I’ve been keeping considerable distance from him for around 7 months. He then told me, as I had asked in the past, that she had met someone. Now our relationship was to be honest mostly physical which wasn’t something I was happy about also she would give mixed signals on intent. Unbelievably I went out afterwards (today) and bumped into her, which never happens. It’s upset me on every level and I’m not great with difficult feelings. I went out for a cycle had had my ‘moment’ then a female friend whom I’m very close with invited me round as I’d rung her since I needed to tell someone. It’s just, I don’t know I don’t of course like the thought of it and it hurts.
And as a side note we’ll almost certainly both be at an intimate Christmas do in a few months which has already been mentioned.

any thoughts would help 

thanks

I thought antidepressants were for people who suffer from depression even if their lives are running otherwise smoothly.

Are you the type of person who lacks the ability or patience to get over normal upsets in an expected due time? I don't know you, that's why I'm asking. Are you receiving any cognitive behavioral therapy on how to handle difficult feelings, or getting psychiatric care?