Having a hard time accepting my break up

Shayla22

This is my first time ever posting on a forum like this - I am struggling very much and I have read the incredible outpouring of support on other threads here. It gives me hope that I could find some solace here as well. I apologize for the length in advance, I want to give as many details as possible!

My boyfriend of 3 years broke up with me 5 days ago. It came after a break we decided to take 2 weeks prior. I am very much in love with him and have been since we've met. We have had a beautiful relationship - we have an amazing time together and he has expressed his love for me always throughout the relationship. He entered law school about a year and a half into our relationship, which was difficult, both because of the new distance between us and the demanding work schedule. However, I did everything I could to support him (sending him words of encouragement, trying to be as understanding as possible when he could not spend time with me, and sending him all sorts of gifts and goodies whenever he was stressed).