I Fall Too Easy, Then I Fall Apart

ClaireDarling

I wasn't sure where to post this, but this seems like a pretty good start.

I'm a fairly lonely individual. I'm a transfer student. I have a few friends (all females) that I hang out with occasionally. Sometimes I just prefer to be by myself and then I wonder why I'm so lonely all the time.

But it's come to my attention that if a guy shows me any kind of attention, I fall way too fast. For example, just within the last few months, I'll start texting with a guy, we may or may not even meet up before I'm thinking about the what ifs. Like, I start to crave their attention and look forward to their messages and if there's any discrepancy, like they just have an unusually busy day and don't text me, I start getting irritated or sad or annoyed. And then I let out all of my feelings which usually sends them off right away.

This one guy I was talking to had a really long day at work and just didn't message me and I got super angry and told him that's not how friends treat each other and blah blah blah. Needless to say, he hasn't spoken to me since. And it's even worse if I like them. Which is usually what happens. I like them, crave for he attention, lash out, lose them.

And it's so stupid, but I don't know how to fix it.

Like, last night I stayed up pretty late talking to a guy and he asked me on a date. Today, that's all I've thought about and he just messaged me a "good morning" and I can already feel myself starting this cycle again. I don't want to keep messing things up that could potentially go well.

I've been diagnosed with depression and anxiety. I'm sure that has something to do with it, but I also feel as though I could have borderline personality disorder. All of the symptoms fit and I constantly ruin relationships because of the way I handle them. I always push people away before they can push me away.

What do I do?