How should I initiate a BJ for my Boyfriend?

Dybbuk

Forgive me I am completely new to relationships... and this is probably a stupid question, but I am going to ask it anyway to get some suggestions.

I want to give my boyfriend a BJ. We've been together for quite some time, and have started to enjoy a very active and satisfying sex life. The one thing I notice though is he's never asked me to give him a BJ. Typically I have heard that is the one thing men wish their girlfriends would do more of, but when he and I are together, we foreplay using our hands to get each other aroused and then we immediately have sex. He generally takes the lead in the bedroom, and is pretty dominant during sex and likes to instruct me (which I enjoy too hehe)... so I guess I figured if he really wanted one he might have asked by now...

Don't get me wrong, the sex is fantastic! However, I would really love to give him a BJ. I am greatly aroused when I hear him be very vocal in the bedroom, and would like to please him during foreplay as well. So, I suppose I could just come out and say "Do you want a BJ?" but that doesn't seem really sexy and also don't want to give him the impression that I'm expecting oral sex back. To be 100% truthful, I had it performed on me once (by someone else) and I didn't particularly enjoy it. My boyfriend and I have never engaged in oral sex with each other, and I really prefer his hands than a mouth.

However, since he's never hinted about wanting one, I am wondering what's the best technique to initiate it that doesn't kill the mood, but also gives me a escape route in case he's not into it either.

Help/advise much appreciated!