My life to everyone else would be ideal. on the surface I seem happy, I just bought a 1250sqft house on 9k lot, nice back yard. 3 bedroom 1+1/2 bath. my mortgage for it is about 500. I work as a paramedic and make roughly 50k a year I usually work 48-72hr shifts then I am off from anywhere from 4-8 days at a time. I am 33 with no kids and single. I have a small family and live in northern Michigan.

the only drama in my life is usually self created and even then its more like mountains out of molehills.

Emotionally I am a disaster.

I have not had a girlfriend in 3 years. I have not had sex in about a year now. I don't have a big social circle as everyone I know is married and in relationships or have kids and those who are single are just broke and depressed all the time. when I do go out with friends its usually golfing.

I don't have any female friends. I am not a social hound and I don't have an easy time making friends. I know I am a very uninviting person.

I am so frustrated with people, have little tolerance for others, and its to the point where I have been rejected so much, I want a woman to like me just to tell her to screw off out of spite for the gender. now I am well aware how ridiculous that I.

Photography is all I do really, I am always wandering about alone looking for places to take pictures.

I have no self esteem, I have to shave my head because I am bald, and not a good looking bald either. I have no muscle tone, thin and loaded with body hair. I curse my genetic pool. I don't look like some tough bald guy, I look like a scared chemo patient.

my confidence is non existent, I hate the way I look and have been rejected so many times, the numbers alone could double the width of moby .

I am not religious and usually find myself cursing god for the life he gave me, growing up poor, no dad, horrid love life.

I mean what am I in existence for?

I have been to counselors and therapists, I have taken meds and meds. and herbs. I read and read.