littlelamb

Hi all, could really use some feedback and advice from you all...

My boyfriend and I have been together since last November. Since mid-May, I have been home from college working for the summer.

I'm not rich, and I am funding my way through college, so working is a necessity.

Now, my bf lives and works in my college town...about 3000km away (we're 28 & 29--I'm a grad student). We've been long-distance for the past little while, but we've maintained steady communication.

I'm going back to college in less the 2 weeks. This morning on the phone my bf asked when my flight was arriving. As soon as I told him he said "oh I might have a meeting at work then so I can't pick you up."

My bf owns his house, I have my own apartment accross town. When I suggested I come stay until my sub letter moves out (at most 3 days, he'll be at work, I'll be up at the university most of the time) he immediately snapped "well you can only stay with me if you have absolutely no where else to go." He went on to say it was putting to much pressure on us, we need to think about our future and where things are going and he can't do that with me around...

I was really hurt and disappointed by his statements. I didn't ask to move in, I just wanted to spend some time hanging out cause we've been apart for so long!

Is he just trying to work up the courage to dump me? Should I just dump his over-thinking ass and look for someone who actually wants to spend time with me? What's your take on this?

Thank you for reading!

Yup let him go, you didn't ask to move in, you wanted to spend a few evenings with him. I think his defensiveness about you shows his true feelings about the relationship already...no additional thinking required.

Is he just trying to work up the courage to dump me?

Sounds like he already has dumped you...without actually having to tell you.