Getting back together but it's long distance. Need advice on a scenario

Tomas Chadwick

Hey all, thanks for reading in advance!

My girlfriend of 1 & a half years and I broke up in October/November due to mistakes made on my behalf (I had been talking to other people online) - more out of habit and need for affection than anything I think, as we would often argue before. It was a long distance relationship (over continents), but every time we would see each other the arguments were forgotten, although every time we were apart there'd be arguments and negativity, accusations, assumptions based on nothing - more often coming from her side than mine, although I did play my part in it too.

Anyway, since the end of December we have been talking again, and I asked for another chance, which she has accepted. She says she wants to fix things too and make everything right again, and so do I. We had been in a LDR with a view to finding somewhere together once I finished my degree, which will now be done in a couple of months.

However, we don't agree on the way to go about it. I really don't understand her reasoning, but she doesn't trust me, and still thinks I'm doing what I was before (which I'm not). I understand that she'll have her doubts and stuff but when you give someone another chance, don't you put a certain amount of trust or faith in the other, or at least trust that they're serious about this and will come? She seems to think that I'm playing her and won't come, and refuses to open up or be positive about this until I've booked my flight.

In my eyes this is basically her saying that in order for her to be positive and to show me she wants me to come and to open up to me, I have to book a flight.