Balance between introvert and extrovert

Snow2tears

Hi, this is my first time posting here.

Lately I've been trying to figure out who I am as a person. My hobbies, interests, what I like and don't like. I really enjoy being alone, I feel very comfortable. I like to make DIY projects for myself and others, as well as read. I'm always trying to improve myself, for example working out and drinking green smoothies!

When I'm out in public with my friends, I'm also very happy and comfortable. I'm joining a lot of clubs and I'm not scared to meet new people. I guess you could say I'm confident.

Lately I've been wanting to spend more and more time alone, like I'm almost forcing myself to be okay with being alone (just recently broke up with a bf I was clingy too).

I don't know what I'm afraid of but maybe im starting to lose the balance between being okay with being alone and being comfortable around others BECAUSE I'm trying so hard? There are moments when I feel so unmotivated to do anything and all I can is mope around because I feel lonely. But when I'm out and about all I want to do is be at home alone. It's so weird. Anyone else feel that way?

First of all, welcome to eNA. There are a lot of good folks on here willing to impart a lot of good advice. I hope you can benefit from everyone's experiences.

Sounds like you may be suffering with a bout with depression. I felt that way, to a degree, when I was moving into a depressed state after some trauma with a former love.

If you are having some issues from the break up, you may want to talk to someone that could help you, i.e., a counselor/therapist, clergy, etc...

Talking out your feelings here on eNA can also help IF you are equipped to use the advice and move forward. This site has helped me greatly in the last seven weeks.

What do you think?

EDIT