My job

Mavh25

Hi there, was hoping to get some advice and see if anyone has been in a similar situation. I feel like I may have posted about it before but couldn't find it so here goes.

So I hate my job, I dread it, it scares me.

I try to pinpoint what scares me, I believe it's the pressure, the responsibility. I work as a trainee in a small veterinary surgery near London, and I only work a couple of days a week. I don't want to go into too much detail.

But the boss has a favourite, and although I like the people there a lot, I am really ignored due to my limited time there.

The favourite is spoken to well, if she makes a mistake it is brushed away, if I make a tiny one I'm spoken to like crap and pulled aside.

Some days me and the favourite work together and she is lovely but as soon as the boss walks in he says hi to her and ignores me. Don't get me wrong he is a nice guy, a brilliant vet and he does speak well to me, he's down to earth also but there is just something wrong.

I'm shy and don't always just shoot the **** like they do together. I feel a total outsider and I did express this at the beginning to the nurse who is lovely and she said she understands but they're really happy with me etc.

On top of it all maths isn't my strong point, and I get extremely nervous the day before incase they ask me to work something out in my head cos it just isn't that easy for me.

I can't leave, trust me I've thought about it, this is an excellent opportunity and these positions are few and far between so I can't give up on it. I just don't know how to deal with it, every time I think about it I want to cry. My colleagues are so nice, but I am so behind everyone else in terms of learning because I'm not in as much as the others.

Ugh, I just want to stop feeling like this.

Thanks Alot for reading.

Oh, that sounds great!