Open Club  ·  100 members  ·  Free

Journals

Nerd's Journal (Updates posted whenever I have something to say :P)

a proud nerd

Hey all,

So, here's what's been going through my head lately and been going on in my life. Feel free to post comments, concerns, thoughts, ideas, suggestions, that I suck, anything!

I'm a 15-year-old High School Sophomore in Illinois, turning 16 in July. I'm all set for my driver's license minus the hours. Not a no-life that goes no where, more like the only time I ever go anywhere I'm with someone who can't/won't let me drive. I get out of school for the summer on the 25th of May.

For a career, I've never been able to decide. This is mostly because my interests always fluctuate. A long time ago, I literally had no clue. In around 6th Grade, I decided I would join the Marines, as my brother-in-law did, and he has been a big inspiration to me, especially as of late (later I will tell). In 7th Grade I decided I'd rather be an Army Sniper. In 8th Grade I went back to having no ideas. Freshman year and now, I've been trying to decide between a career in the gaming industry, as a writer, or as a musician. Talent-wise, musician will be difficult. Not to mention it's nearly impossible to get into. Gaming, I would love to be a designer, with focus on story and characters, all that. That's one of the reasons I like to write. I love the way that words on a page or what you see and hear and how they say things and the exact words they use all come together just right to make something so believable people will dedicate their lives to it. Everything about that truly amazes me, and I'd love to be a part of it. Just have to decide which way I want to go.