Failing out of school

Hey all-

Looking for a bit of advice from those who have been in a similar situation. I am currently in my first year around this time I found out I had gotten in-I was through the roof elated I have always been a great student and have always pushed to be the best in everything I have done. I am 25, so I spent a couple of years beetween my undergraduate degree and going back to school desperately trying to figure out what I wanted to do. I know I want to be a veterinarian. And I definitely know I don't want to go back to the limbo I was in those couple of years. It was rock bottom for me-I felt like I was going nowhere, I broke up with my girlfriend of 7 years, started dating my current girlfriend who I moved in with after about 3 weeks of dating. In short, the 'in between' state I found myself in made me crazy. I am not really a risk taker.

Anyway, right now I am hanging on by a thread. I have one quarter to bring my grade up from a D to a C in my veterinary program or I fail out. I have spent days and days worrying about this. I have tried different ways of studying. I have tried different places studying. I have pulled all nighters. I have tried getting more exercise, quit drinking any alcohol all together, not going out with friends as well as going out to have fun more. I talked to the dean. I have sought extra help. no matter what-I seem to find myself still failing out. This is a shock to my system-and the bottom line is that I have never been challenged to this extend and I'm worried I don't have what it takes. But would I have been accepted if I can't handle it? I think I might need to break up with my girlfriend and focus on school. However, we do live together, and I think that in the short term it may be a bad idea to do that because the moving out process may take valuable time I don't have.