How long does growing leg hair usually take?

Right after shaving, my legs look like they have dots because of what's still under the skin that the razor didn't reach (It's really obvious to me with my black hair and fair skin). Also, they start feeling, um, pokey* again just a few hours afterward. So I'm considering switching to waxing. I heard that it even decreases the hair growth in the long run, though that may or may not be true.

Leg hair has to be at least 1/4 of an inch to be waxed. How long does it usually take to get to that length? I almost always wear long pants anyway except when I'm exercising, so I can cover it.

So I'm considering switching to waxing. I heard that it even decreases the hair growth in the long run, though that may or may not be true.

It's totally true. Waxing does decrease hair growth over time and also weakens the hair too, making it much finer/thinner. I've been waxing for many years and there's almost nothing left to wax anymore. Also, after waxing it lasts so much longer before needing to wax again. I highly recommend waxing!!

As for how long it takes to grow: Different for everybody, as some girls have to shave almost daily and others only need to shave every 3rd day or so.

Different for everybody, as some girls have to shave almost daily and others only need to shave every 3rd day or so.

Aww, I was hoping for an estimation. I usually shave every other day, but would have to shave every day if I wore shorts all the time.

I shave every day. Just hate that stubbly feeling! Never had my legs waxed...just my eyebrows. That's enough pain! Lol

Okay, you're scaring me a little bit. I was okay waxing my eyebrows and upper lip. But those are just little areas, and those hairs were absolutely shorter than 1/4 inch.

i could grow mine to that length in less than 2 weeks.