Odd Things I do and think- is this healthy?

myonlymotive

Hey guys!!

I'm new to this whole long term relationship thing (and by long term I mean longer than two months) and I've met someone I'd like to be with awhile longer yet. HOWEVER- I do things and say things which I'm not sure are healthy in a relationship- and I've been wondering if it's just me or if these are normal thing people do/obsess about?

The first is just.. stalking. I stalk a lot- Facebook, MySpace, LJ, Twitter. I've been on all the social networking platforms reading everything under his accounts and, I'm the first to admit that it's a little bit obsessive- and I don't know why or how I do it, I just care about him a lot I suppose- and while he is kind of shut off about a lot of his past in real life, I like to know these things. Obviously I haven't told him any of this but.. yeah. Is this healthy? Should I stop it?...

The other thing is that, the other day I was at his house and watched something on his computer. When he got home he freaked out a little and asked if I'd seen a word document open. I'd flicked past it, it was only a couple of sentences, but hadn't read it because I respect his privacy- so I told him this and he asked me to not look while he shut it instantly.

At first I was curious and asked about it but y'know, he didn't reveal anything and got a little grumpy until I gave it up.

Is this something I should be worried about? I mean, it's probably nothing relevant to me but- if it's something important to him I'm a little worried that he hasn't told me about it. Is this.. a thing that people in LTRs do? I'm so confused

And yeah. I don't know, I'm probably just stressing over nothing but I really like this guy and would do anything not to lose him (which I assume will be my downfall but yeah.

YEAH.

I really like this guy and would do anything not to lose him.