If a girl cooked for you...

BritterSweet

The way to a man's heart is through his stomach, they say. But is there any actual truth to that?

This is just a hypothetical situation, as I still haven't found a man I'm romantically interested in yet. Guys, what would you think of a girl bringing you a pot of homemade soup or stew? Or surprising you with a batch of cookies?

I'm asking this because I'm not that good with words or conversation, I'm very quiet. Sure I can have a friendly conversation, but I just don't really know how to flirt. But I like to show my affections by giving/sharing food. That might be a little too intimate, though...maybe...

Imagine you're living in an apartment building. This girl is your new neighbor, and she brings a pot of stew to you, saying she made too much for herself. How close would you have to be with that girl for it to not be weird? And how would you see it?

Well firstly, Im sinlge , so you can bring me some cookies or stew if you want!! Do you want my address?

I am a bit of a foodie myself, and I can honestly say I would love it if a woman brought me some food over, providing we were all ready on a friendly conversation level. But I would prefer it more if, she brought the food over (enough to share) and joined me in eating it. Just friendly, but it would be a great opportunity to get to know the woman on a more personal level...and would likely be quite good fun!

Then again everyone is different, for me it would be a definite thumbs up

stew no

pie yes

soup no

cookies yes

not sure why, but that's my gut instinct *baboomch*

if you bump into a new neighbour, casually ask if they'd like to join you for dinner one evening to have a chat and learn more about the area for example?

it's a very nice ice-breaker, but it's not a substitute for flirting. Sorry!