Ordered Fiancee a BIG vibrator and now I'm nervous about it

scotty2422

Ok, so I have a vibrating dildo coming in the mail for my fiancee. I got her one a couple weeks ago but it wasn't nearly as big - about 6.5" insertable and a little over 5" in girth. But it was kind of a crappy design so I decided to "go for it" and got one 8" insertable with 5" in girth. Now I'm nervous that this toy is going to overwhelm her, in a good way (wink, wink). I'm nervous about her using it that first time and hearing/seeing things I've never been able to do myself. This toy has a full 2" on me in length, a bit of an advantage in girth, and, hell, it vibrates! LOL

Just looking for some thoughts from women who use toys MUCH larger than their partner and if it's "ruined" them in some way. I know this might be a silly post but I'm inexperienced with using toys in a relationship. I'm a novice with this so don't beat me up too bad.

Generally with toys that are too big for me, I just don't use them all the way in. My partner is the ideal size for me (6"-7" depending on arousal). I've dated someone who was larger, and could probably hit some spots that caused insane amounts of pleasure - but he just didn't have "it" in bed. We didn't connect. It was like, let's get this over with. So I can pretty confidently say that size matters only to a certain degree. If the toy is 8" and you are 6" - I think its a neat way to play with her. Just the fact that you are getting her something to make her feel good is really thoughtful and nice. It will probably make her enjoy you more because she will view you as adventurous and giving. Huge part of sex is psychology. A 6 incher is not going to have problem pleasing a girl. Although I can only speak for myself.