BF's ego problem after our wrestling match

Judochick

(I also posted this in "relationship conflicts"--hope that's OK!)

This is going to sound so stupid but it's become a real problem and i'd love some advice!

I forget how we got on the subject but about a month ago it came to my BF's attention that I had taken a year's worth of judo classes in college (I graduated a year ago) ...anyway he thought this was hysterical

and teased me about it, called me "judogirl" and such, and I was OK w/it, but then he made the mistake of challenging me to a

wrestling match...and I beat him.

>

> I actually thought it was fun, (and even a little

sexy when I pinned him) but his ego was instantly bruised and since then he's challenged me to several other "bouts", and no matter how hard he tries, i've beaten him every time.

I understand what he's going through, b/c I'm not at all a "big" girl; I'm tall but thin and I'm not muscular

(although I do have very strong legs from jogging)and he's a pretty athletic guy w/a significant weight advantage over me. He just can't deal w/that fact that he's getting thrown to the floor and pinned by a girl,

even when I explain to him that my judo skills give me a real advantage despite the fact that he's bigger and stronger.

>

> The last few times he's challenged me i've refused to wrestle b/c i'm sick of his pouty, mean attitude when he loses; he just becomes a real jerk and it's no fun, but refusing to wrestle him just makes him more

> frustrated and angry.

I did suggest that we take some classes together so we can be on a more even playing field but he said "I don't need to know judo to beat you--you're just getting lucky"...how pathetic is that??

>

> I don't know what to do--should I just fake it and let him win?

I'd rather he be proud of my skills, and

> frankly after growing up as "the pretty girl" who

was expected to do nothing more athletic than