How to move in with my boyfriend....

lostgirlaus

Hey there, I'm new to this (just registered!) so please bear with me.

I'm having major problems at home (I live with just my mum) and really need to get away. My boyfriend of 5 months lives about an hour away from me. Since he lives sort of far away from me we hardly get to see each other except on the weekends where I pretty much stay with him the whole time. Our relationship could do with use seeing each other a lot more often. His family love me and I love them, so we get along great. I really want to move in with him because I can't afford to rent anywhere else at the moment as I've just bought a car and a few other items and I don't work. I currently live in the outer suburbs and there are hardly any jobs around here. My boyfriend has lots of vacancies at his work and also near his house. I've mentioned to him how miserable I am at home and I am actually considering living in my car or pitching a tent near his house just so I can get away from here. He thinks that it's a bad idea (which I also agree) but never offered to let me move in with him directly. He implied it once but nothing further. How do I get him to ask me to move in? I don't want to really say it bluntly. He lives with his family and I'm willing to pay some rent to them once I get a job. I am 18 and he is 22 and I'm planning on doing this after our 6 months in any case. We can't afford to get a place of our own at the moment as he doesn’t earn enough to support us both, and once I get a job I probably won’t either. This way we can stay at home, pay some board and maybe save up for the future and move out. He won't move in with me, not that I'd want him to seeing as I have so many problems at home anyway.