How often do you dream of your ex?

jaygirl

I am beginning to get cos i dream of him every single night! its really not nice. waking up to the thought of ur ex is not a good feeling. and the dreams are so silly. its become an everyday issue.

please others in NC/Breakups:

1. how often do you dream of your ex

2. When did you stop dreaming about them regularly (if ur answer to the above is yes)

3. any suggestiions to stop this from happening?

thanks

I have been having several dreams of my ex, too. I wouldn't say daily, but they have been happening often. Not surprised because although it's been a month, it's still very fresh.

I don't think you can really stop dreams from happening. I mean, I would suggest maybe not thinking about him before you go to bed? I don't know...I'm not a dream expert, but I know that recent convos, happenings, thoughts come through in dreams?

When they do come up, you just have to move on and shrug it off because dreams are dreams, and they're going to happen regardless so you'd be wasting a lot of your time if you were to dwell and try to interpret them.

I, too, have been dreaming of my ex. I have read that dreaming is a way of working out our problems while we sleep. Although I am not quite sure what the solution to my problem is.

Jaygirl, how long of a relationship were you in with your ex?

i dream of him once a month usually..two nights ago i dreamed he was older, and smoking crack....i know it sounds crazy. i was always so afraid hed go down a weird path after he left me. he has and it just hurts to think about it and still care 2 years and 9 months after.

Jaygirl, was your breakup a mutual one? You asked what you could do to prevent yourself from dreaming about him. Maybe it isn't such a bad thing that you are dreaming about him? I know I am grasping here a bit. Are you still NC with him?