Missing out on Dating because of Flings...

MizzTasha

so here's a brief overview of the "dating/man/fling" life I've had. First kiss was at age 19. Lost my virginity 2 years ago and since that point I've been with 17 guys sexually ... over 1/2 are one night stands.. last one made an "impressive" 4 nights hooking up and going out on a couple of dates.

Anyhow. I am not good with relationships it seems. I don't know what is wrong with me or why it is that the guys I am having flings with don't want me for serious relationships. The last guy is about 6 years older... I would assume age reflects maturity and countless times I told him I was looking for a long term relationship. Anyhow for the last 2-3 months our thing has been going on he'll either be incredibly sweet "how was your day" to the blowing me off on the weekends. I called him last Friday night .. he didn't pick up... called him on a diff number and he picked up and I could hear a chic in the background. Idk what it is with me.. but they don't seem to stick.

I hate being alone.. but realized last night when I was on the phone with my best friend that i haven't been single in 2 years. SINGLE in the sense of NOT having a guy that I am teasing/flirt texting... I don't know if this counts. What is single? Usually when I look back at it .. as in 2 days ago back to 2 years ago I'm always going out with a guy, hooking up with another, texting/flirting another. usually 1-9 at a time. which is disturbing. My friend suggested I just take a break from the whole thing. Said that this current fling was just allowing me to be vulnerable and it seems I'm always the chic in the pocket, the one that can call even after blowing her off for weeks at a time bc she'll come back. So I blocked his number and 2 others. HOping that will help