Life Is like??

under_the_pressure

Okay, I just got this english assignment today: It's to make a metaphor poem comparing any 2 things. Like life is like a journey, or whatever. Well I love to write poetry and usually these things come easy, but this one didn't. I want to compare me or my life to something. I thought about life is a jail, or my life is like a game of hide and seek..but I just don't know..any ideas??? PLEASE I Need HELP!

Under_the_Pressure

Hmmm. You could have something like: Life is like a long winding path.

Personally i would use: Life is like a dream - short, you make your own choices, doesn't always go how you would like, you have bad days (nightmares) and a lot is possible.

I hope this could of some use to you, im not too good at poetry but im great at writing stories.

Make sure that you post here what you come up with in the end, id love to hear it.

abcd1234

I posted a messge in the poetry section saying I would write a poem on any subject so I wrote one for you. You can nick it for your assignment if you wish.

Life is like a picture.

Colours hues and tones

Its flat and square.

Not always there.

But when you look

And when you seek

What lies within the frame

You find a story

Filled with love

And with exquisite pain

It is so much,

Much more than flat

(The way you see my life)

For me its rich and meaningful

So precious, full

Ans so much mine.

In every line there is my path

In every colour feeling

In every shape there is my past

My family, my rearing

In each corner are my secrets hdidng from your gaze

In the centre is my chutzpah

Braving out the pain.

There you see my childhood games

And here my childhood pains

Here there is my true love

With my enemy entwined.

So look upon my picture,

Smile and turn away,

Offer up a trite response,

A witty summary.

But as you look,

As you pass,

Remember this my friend.

Your own life is a picture

And not as fine as mine.

Or just bin it

Good luck

love

Nenez