I got written up third week into work....

*****Update**** So I'm pretty sure Im going to get fired. My roomate worked yesterday and said the schedule wasnt up and the manager was looking for people to cover shifts on Sunday. Sunday is a day that I have complete availability and of course no one contacted me. I'm scheduled to comein at 6pm today and I am so nervous. I don't know how to handle this.......*********

So, I am in my last semester at school and I have always worked as a waitress/cocktail server due to the fact that it is good money and allows me to go to school during the days. I've been in the restaurant industry since I was 16 and have worked at both corporate and non-corporate places. Currently, I just got a job as a server at a casual restaurant in the Marina district of San Francisco which is pretty upscale.

Yesterday night at the end of my shift one of my managers asked to talk to me and said that the other manager (who had left earlier in the night) asked him to write me up. Both of these managers are pretty cool and we all help each other out and as far as I was concerned I was doing a great job. I was caught off guard when he said that when I arrived for my shift I didn't show initiative and was being "idle". I asked for examples and he told me thathe was busy and didn;t actually see it but that the other manager did and asked him to write me up. I am quick to admit if I mess up but I arrived for my shift and already had tables transferredtome and two new ones. I was swamped!! I was more hurt than angry because I have come in early when they asked me to, Ive covered shifts when they needed me to, and I KNOW I'm a hard worker.