Am I Wrong

thouse

Me and my boyfriend go to a party last night, it is my aunt's bday party. After the party he decides that he wants to go with my cousin and his cousin to a strip club, now if we had been spending more time together then I probably wouldn't have minded, but lately I have been feeling neglected and I have expressed this to him several times, so we had some words and I get in my car it was about 1:30 and I decided to go to a club when I got there I ran into an old girlfriend and we ended up hanging out having a good time, we went and ate breakfast and ultimately I didn't get home until about 5:10am. Now he comes home from bars at this time alot, this is my first time doing it. When he pulled up in the driveway he called me and said "How come its 5:00 and you are not here, I don't know how you can think I could still be in a relationship with you after this", and he didn't come home. I am not asking for advice on what to do, because I know that I am leaving, I more so want to know if I was wrong for staying out even though he does it??

No, I don't think you were wrong at all.

I honestly don't feel like I did anything wrong. He chose to go off and not be with me, and I chose not to go home and wait for him to decide and come home after he watched naked women for hours. I just can't understand how he can be upset.

He's upset b/c he's looking to make you the bad guy. That way he doesn't have to see himself that way. If you had asked him to go home w/ you instead of going to the strip club he would've said you're a drag.....if you'd said "okay, have fun!" and went to bed, he would think you're lame or faking it and if you go out and have fun yourself, he doesn't see why he should be with you.....

No win situations. He distorts reality so that you are always the bad guy.

Good for you for seeing through it and not taking part in it anymore!!!