Which master's should I get?

I'm thinking of getting a master's. I've decided I'd like to teach at the college level someday. I know I'd have to start as an adjunct/part-time professor while doing something else on the side. I've narrowed it down to the following subjects:

- English

- History/Geography

- Psychology

- Business

I have a bachelor's degree in Marketing, which partly explains my interest in Psychology/Business. However, I'm not interested in getting an MBA.

Is there something I can pick that is all-encompassing; in other words, can I get a master's in something that would allow me to teach any of these? Or do I have to get a master's in English to teach English, a master's in History to teach history, etc.?

Also, which one has the most demand out there?

Thanks.

I would first decide what you'd like to teach at the college-level before you decide what to get your master's in. A master's is a lot of work and you want to make sure you are getting a master's in a field that you LOVE rather than one you LIKE since iit will be double the amount of work and research than what a bachelor's requires. More importantly, a master's means you are on your way to becoming an expert in your field, however, you need to first determine what field ultimately that will be.

I would suggest finding work experience in the areas you have listed to help narrow down and define what it is that you want to teach at the college-level. Figuring out what you don't want is just as important as figuring out what you do want.