need some opinions...not sure how to gauge this guy...please help

Anon333

I am new to dating, and most of my relationships usually just happen and I dont recall dealing with these uncertainties I keep having with this guy I just started dating.....

One red flag is that he just got out of a serious relationship about two months ago...I'm not really sure where his head is...We dont discuss personal serious stuff much.

When we are together he never gives off any signs he is not into me. He is very sweet and we both act like we are totally into eachother. It is more a matter of what is going on behind the scenes that makes me nervous.

He seems kinda lazy. Sometimes he doesnt return a text I send him all day long, but then when I finally talk to him and ask him what he was up to, he says he just laid around the house all day. This makes me wonder why he couldnt return my text.

I am trying to take things slow and not be too needy, but I like it when I know a guy really is into me and wants to hang out. Last time we hung out, I thought we had a good time. I left his apartment in the morning and it felt like he was anxious for me to go...Maybe I am paranoid. An hour later I texted him to see if he wanted to go hiking on Friday. He didnt reply until the end of the night, and it was not about the plans, it was just a sweet message saying "have fun at work", which he usually does here and there.....Finally I texted back asking him I guess he didnt want to go hiking and it was okay if he didnt want to go....It was later at night so maybe he was sleeping, but I havent heard from him since, and I know he must be up and going to work by now. I dont understand why he couldnt just get back to me this morning......Im sure eventually he will, but too me it just seems lame and really pisses me off that he wouldnt reply....