Wanting to Day Trade

thouse

thouse,

I day trade for a living... this is not a market for people just starting to day trade, even if you know a thing or two about the markets... trust me, getting caught on the wrong side of a trade could cost you a week or a month of profits in 5 minutes. Example: I was trading ICE (Intercontinental exchange) on monday at the open. The market maker is on the bid right at the open, many follow. There was a HUGE offer at 86.50. Once that lifted, the UBS maket maket went high bid 87 for something like 50,000 shares. I saw soooo many buy orders fly in that it looked stupid (however, with UBS on your side, it made it a decent bet)... Once he filled a couple of hundered, he fulled the bid and offered his entire position... the stock was down almost 10 points in 15 seconds. If you were one of the people that bought, you couldn't even get out. There were just no bids and good luck offering when it spiking down. To put it in perspective, if you had 500 shares, you were out of the money $5 VERY quickly with no way out... If this sounds familiar to you, give it a shot, otherwise stay away. Also, you need A LOT of money to do this, and A LOT of margin. I trade for a prop desk where they give me pretty much unlimited capital. If you want to get a start, apply with a trading firm. Do not try this at home!!!!

but sorry to be so negative... i personally think that the market is completely oversold. you don't have to day trade to make money. If you find the bargains, you could make $500 to $1K a day with a pretty small stake... of course you have to remember to sell or cover when you get in the money.

but sorry to be so negative... i personally think that the market is completely oversold. you don't have to day trade to make money. If you find the bargains, you could make $500 to $1K a day with a pretty small stake... of course you have to remember to sell or cover when you get in the money.