Poor Man's decision

Ug the fuel economy is horrible and so is the normal one.

If I am a student full time and not working i will be living off the college fund about 3600 per semester. my overhead is low but around 450 a month now.

when getting a new vehicle......fuel economy?

full size truck. part of me wants to just stick it to everything and drink the fuel. bigger means safer, and towing is part of my future plan when i live in a trailer as a poor man. If i had a full time job it wouldn't be too bad. how much would it cost me in gas? I travel 30 miles round trip 3 times a week along with normal college commute its maybe 5 miles away. I've always wanted one and my height needs the size. i could get one for 2000 or less which is my budget. but the parts and gas it will take is............my parents tell me the obvious.....i cant really afford. yet still i see so many on the road.

how high can gas go. I am thinking no higher that 5.50. is it really possible anytime soon?

two vehicles would be unwise as the insurance and storing one would be a hassle.

my car is old but its a small honda. if i get a newer honda itll be even better.....but i still have to buy a truck when i move in like 2 or 3 years.........and motorcycle is too dangerous i guess plus im too busy to learn....and motorcycles would be too small that i could afford.

so am i just stuck with a car? if i have to rebuild an old car i want it to be a truck. ford rangers are small, and more expensive than a full size. so thats out i guess. but they are newer. I really don't know. i don't wanna hog resources but i think how stupid it is im poor so i have to be a cheap ass.