Do you love your job?

... and if so, what do you do?

I'm still very unsure as to what I want to do with my future. There are certain things I know I won't do/like to do -

1. working with dead people

2. medicine/doctor/nurse - I can't handle blood and internal organs

3. anything too physically demanding

4. administrative work - tried that

I want to try something interesting but I'm not sure how to get my foot in the door. When I say interesting jobs, I mean a job like "certified fire walk instructor", or like an artistic director of an orchestral group (but these kinds of jobs are so hard to land on).

Any advice? thanks

Interesting really depends on the individual. I've had some jobs in the past that I'm sure others would find really interesting (I worked as an artist for awhile), but personally, I found it to be no better than wiping down tables at a restaurant. To be really interested and engaged in your job, it needs to be something that you personally find interesting. College is great for this - if you go in undeclared and just work on core for the first two years, you can often find something that you really love.

I absolutely don't like my job, but i must do it for a while.

I had myself convinced that the corporate world was evil, but i am considering entering it again, i'll just be careful who i work for. I have figured that if i like the people and don't mind the products (esp. if they do no harm to the environment), then i will be able to tolerate it for a while.

Interesting thing is, i decided to open my own business, because i thought i would find more integrity in that. Interestingly, i found that most people i had to deal with had their own ulterior motives in mind, or lied to me so i would buy their products.

You can't win either way. Lol.

I absolutely don't like my job, but i must do it for a while.